top of page

 Part 1 

Construction of the "Саsino de Рaris" Lviv theater (1908-1909)

The modern street of Lesia Kurbas, on which the tenement house for the future variety theater was built, was paved back in the 18th century. 
From the time of its foundation until 1870, the street, which is more like an alley, did not have its own unique name. It was called -   "Jesuit side" or "Stanislava transversal", depending on the name of the adjacent street on one side and on the opposite side. And since 1871, the street has been named in honor of Tadeusz Reitan. During the German occupation since 1941, the street was called Reitarska ...

фото проекту.jpg
tygodmik Teatralny 192 #10.jpg
Проект з центру історії.png

STANDS

Original photos, additional materials

bottom of page